View by ManufacturerAlcatel (4)
Sierra Wireless (4)
Sony Ericsson (4)
Verizon Wireless (4)
Virgin Mobile (4)
Virgin Mobile USA (4)
Keep Your Facebook Information Protected
Who can view your Facebook pictures and information? Unless you've updated your security settings, the entire world might have access to pictures of your friends, relatives, and even your children. Some say, what's the big deal if my pictures and information are available for everyone to view? With more and more information available on social media sites like Facebook, Twitter, and Google+, identity thieves have an easier time getting access to your personal information. This has caused an increasing trend of counterfeit Facebook accounts created with the intent to swindle your Facebook friends in to sending money to help you.
By default, Facebook sets liberal privacy standards for new users, making it possible for people outside of a user's direct friends to view their photographs. Facebook's incorporated privacy controls make it possible to selectively limit your personal photographs to be viewable only by your friends or yourself alone. The changes are easy to make through Facebook's privacy menu.
- Log in to your Facebook account and select the "Privacy Settings" link from the drop down menu in the upper right corner of your Facebook home screen.
- Select the "Edit" option to the right of the "Who can see my stuff" menu option.
- Change the privacy setting to "Friends". This will limit photos you share only to friends in your Facebook network.
After adjusting your privacy settings, your personal information and pictures are only shared with your Facebook friends. Making this simple change will make it harder on identity thieves to get information from your Facebook page.